Raiders 2011 Week Fifteen: And It All Came Crashing Down

Oakland Raiders #79

F the Lions!
We had that game goddam it!!!!
So many great plays made by both offense and defense.
A heartbreaking loss that destroyed what was left of our season.
I’ve lost the ability to keep taking logically about this team or this game.
The emotional roller coaster has been a absolute nightmare to ride.
Watching amazing passes, catches and runs by our team. Not allowing sacks, but 1 out of 9 on third down.
Great defensive stops on 3rd down, QB strip sack and TD, HORRIBLE penalties, giving up 2 TDs in 5 minutes, this team is ripping my heart out!
This blog was meant to be a place for me to discuss this team and the games they play.
I’m so traumatized by the ups and downs I can’t even compose a post anymore.
This is my second full year as a Raider fan and it feels like an eternity.
My brain is melting down WE SHOULD HAVE WON THIS GODDAM GAME!
ONe of the best games we played this season how the hell did we lose!!!!!!
Bottom line, this team is still underpreforming. We should have 10 wins now, even with screw ups.
We hoped Hue Jackson could turn it around in one year.
That was too much to hope for.
I promised playoffs, and every logical analysis showed I was right.
NFL has no logic! Only madness and chaos and hopes and dreams destroyed.
The final pass over McClain’s head to a wide open Calvin Johnson was the final kick in the teeth for us, I couldn’t watch the rest.
It’s going to be one hell of a long off season….

About theoaklandraiders

Oakland Raiders fan since mid 2009, when I noticed the Raiders on TV during a visit to my wife's family in Ohio. By the end of the game versus the Bengals I had become a fanatical fan and haven't missed a game since... View all posts by theoaklandraiders

Leave a Reply

